• Duuya

A foreign citizen wishing to travel to Mongolia can apply for e-visa

December 31, 2020, the plenary session of the State Great Khural (the Parliament) adopted new amendments to the Law on the Legal Status of Foreign Citizens, and these amendments entered into legal force on October 1, 2021.

Citizens of 36 foreign countries will be issued visas for tourism (K2), participation in sports and cultural events (K4), and transit (K6) for travel of up to 30 days through the electronic system. The list of visa categories and countries to be covered is planned to increase in the future.

The "Mongolian e-visa model" and the "Mongolian e-visa list" were approved by a joint order of the Minister of Foreign Affairs and the Minister of